Washington Redskins Schedule 2016
WK    DATE    OPPONENT    TIME(ET)

Projected Schedule Release Dates for 2016-2017
Thursday Night NFL Kickoff Games: February 17th 2016
International Series Games: February: 17th 2016
Christmas & Thanksgiving Day Games: February 20th 2016
Matchups & Opponents: March 7th 2016
Preseason Schedule Release: March 15th 2016
Regular Season Schedule Release: April 18th 2016

The NFL adheres to a strict schedule grid and 4 year rotation that dictates a home and away game against each team in a given division. Then there will be a split between in conference and out of conference games. Strength of schedule aims to schedule more difficult opponents for more successful teams from the prior year.

Washington Redskins Likely Matchups For 2016 17

Home: Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Los Angeles Rams, Seattle Seahawks, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Jacksonville Jaguars, Tennessee Titans

Away: Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Arizona Cardinals, San Francisco 49ers, Minnesota Vikings, Houston Texans, Indianapolis Colts
redskins helmet 2012

Home    By Team    By Week    PreSeason    Regular Season
Playoffs    Superbowl    Release Date

Printable PDF Downloads
WK
1 Mon, Sep 12 vs Pittsburgh 7:10 PM ESPN/WatchESPN    
2 Sun, Sep 18 vs Dallas 1:00 PM FOX    
3 Sun, Sep 25 @ New York 1:00 PM FOX    
4 Sun, Oct 2 vs Cleveland 1:00 PM CBS    
5 Sun, Oct 9 @ Baltimore 1:00 PM FOX    
6 Sun, Oct 16 vs Philadelphia 1:00 PM FOX    
7 Sun, Oct 23 @ Detroit 1:00 PM FOX    
8 Sun, Oct 30 @ Cincinnati 9:30 AM FOX    
10 Sun, Nov 13 vs Minnesota 1:00 PM FOX    
11 Sun, Nov 20 vs Green Bay 8:30 PM NBC    
12 Thu, Nov 24 @ Dallas 4:30 PM FOX    
13 Sun, Dec 4 @ Arizona 4:25 PM FOX    
14 Sun, Dec 11 @ Philadelphia 1:00 PM FOX    
15 Mon, Dec 19 vs Carolina 8:30 PM ESPN/WatchESPN    
16 Sat, Dec 24 @ Chicago 1:00 PM FOX    
17 Sun, Jan 1 vs New York 1:00 PM FOX